Leadership Team

Marcella Bell, MPA
Executive Director
Duane Tom, DVM
Director of Animal Care
Jo Joseph
Hospital Manager
Jeff Hall
Marine Program Manager
Administration
Executive Director Marcella Bell, MPA marcella@cawildlife.org
Accountant Tim Weis tim@cawildlife.org
Volunteer Coordinator Gill Verner volunteer@cawildlife.org
Medical Care
Director of Animal Care Duane Tom, DVM duane@cawildlife.org
Wildlife Hospital Manager Jo Joseph jo@cawildlife.org
Facilities Manager Denys Hemen denys@cawildlife.org

Animal Care Coordinator

Jennifer Guess jenn@cawildlife.org

Animal Care Coordinator

Bruna Valentine bruna@cawildlife.org
Marine Mammal Response & Rehabilitation

Marine Program Manager

Jeff Hall jeff@cawildlife.org
Marine Mammal Rehabilitation Manager Michael Remski michael@cawildlife.org
Assist. Marine Mammal Coordinator Jonsie Ross jonsie@cawildlife.org

Board

Officers

Victoria Harris victoria@cawildlife.org
Board President
Principal, Harris Communications &
The Wild Brunch Chair

Nikki Lafferty
Board Secretary
CWC Volunteer

Julie Gluck
Board Treasurer
CWC Volunteer & The Wild Brunch Co-Chair

Aaron Frank
Immediate Past President and Co-founder
Lecturer, Dept of Environmental Science, University of San Francisco

Members

Michael Dee
Former General Curator, Los Angeles Zoo

Lisa Newell, DVM
Veterinarian, Malibu Coast Animal Hospital

James Costa
Board Chair, The Hunt's Point Alliance for Children; Advisory Committee, Sea Shepherd International; Member, Presidents Council for the Physician's Committee for Responsible Medicine; Former Vice Chair, National Council for the Humane Society of the United States (2008-2012); Board Member, International Documentary Association; Director/Producer, "Lunch Hour: America's School Lunch Program" Documentary; Partner, "Crossroads" vegan restaurant