Leadership Team

Stacy Applegate  
Stacy Applegate
Executive Director
Duane Tom, DVM
Director of Animal Care
  Jeff Hall
Marine Program Manager
Administration
Executive Director Stacy Applegate stacy@cawildlife.org
Bookkeeper Tim Johnson tim@cawildlife.org
Volunteer Coordinator Gill Verner volunteer@cawildlife.org
Medical Care
Director of Animal Care Duane Tom, DVM duane@cawildlife.org
Facilities Manager Denys Hemen denys@cawildlife.org

Senior Hospital Technician

Jennifer Guess jenn@cawildlife.org
Marine Mammal Response & Rehabilitation

Marine Program Manager

Jeff Hall jeff@cawildlife.org
Marine Mammal Rehabilitation Manager Michael Remski michael@cawildlife.org

Board

Officers

Victoria Harris  
Board President
Principal, Harris Communications &
The Wild Brunch Chair

Victoria Hand 
Board Secretary
Small Business Management; Real Estate Development; CWC Volunteer

Julie Gluck
Board Treasurer
CWC Volunteer & The Wild Brunch Co-Chair

Aaron Frank 
Immediate Past President and Co-founder 

Lecturer, Dept of Environmental Science, 

University of San Francisco

Members

Michael Dee
Former General Curator, Los Angeles Zoo

Lisa Newell, DVM
Veterinarian, Malibu Coast Animal Hospital

James Costa
Board Chair, The Hunt's Point Alliance for
Children; Advisory Committee, Sea Shepherd International; Member,
Presidents Council for the Physician's Committee for Responsible Medicine; Former Vice Chair, National Council for the Humane Society of the United States (2008-2012); Board Member, International Documentary Association; Director/Producer, "Lunch Hour: America's School Lunch Program" Documentary; Partner, "Crossroads" vegan restaurant

Nikita Kahn
Animal Activist; Board Member, Peninsula
Humane Society